Leading the Surface Science Industry for More Than 20 Years

2020 Program


Friday, October 2, 2020

1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. PT

BioInterface Workshop

Entrepreneurship in Surface Solutions

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

  3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT
  Session: Surface modifications and coatings

Wednesday, October 14, 2020

  1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. PT

  Session: Interface of biomaterials 

Friday, October 16, 2020

   1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. PT

   Excellence in Biomaterials Science Award Winner


Robert Langer
Robert Langer is one of 12 Institute Professors at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)

Biomaterials and biotechnology:  From the discovery of the first angiogenesis inhibitors to the development of controlled drug delivery systems and the foundation of tissue engineering.

   2:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. PT

   Happy Hour

   3:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. PT

   Session: Drug delivery

Friday, October 23, 2020

   1:00 p.m. ET
   Keynote Speaker

   2:00 p.m. ET
   Session: Tissue engineering and regenerative medicine  

Contact Info

Surfaces in Biomaterials Foundation
5329 Fayette Avenue
Madison, WI 53713
Phone: 1+(612) 351-2365
Email: info@surfaces.org

Website Information

This website is managed by Impact Association Management.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
removeLinks(["About", "_events", "Members-Only", "SIBF-resources"])